Pasta Made easy pt2: Spinach and Bacon Pasta

I guess I don`t have to repeat myself and of course I don`t say anything new, if I say: Pasta Is EASY! Of course sometimes we ran out of ideas, and just  cook up a fast tomato sauce as a topping (It is still an all time favourite). Anyway if you are just hungry, just look inside the fridge, and see what you got in there and you can easily come up, with a new gourmet pasta recipe.

I did the same thing a while ago. I had some already defrosted spinach leafs, left over from a Sunday Brunch poached egg maddness – recipe soon. And Some leftover bacon from a never made Cesar salad.¬† pretty much that’s all you need. If you got some creme and onion, you arte already better than me, as I was a bit short on necessary veg at home, still, the fried bacon was enough. Also it goes very well with the spinach.

ingredients (for 3-4 persons)

If accessible:

1 onion

1 clove of garlic

small spoon of butter

In my case

Half a bag of defrosted spinach leafs

Half a pack of bacon-sliced

2 handful of chosen pasta

Cook the Pasta. meanwhile, fry the bacon in a saucepan, add the spinach, season, and when ready, mix it with the pasta, serve it with some parmesan, and garlic bread! Enjoy!:)

One Comment to “Pasta Made easy pt2: Spinach and Bacon Pasta”

  1. Pasta is quick and easy. I don’t eat it too often but when I do, I relish every bite. Yours looks great.

Leave a Reply

