The 90 day diet-Vol2-starchy foods

Well there`s no recipe here this time. 2 reasons, I had no time taking pictures today about the meal, also It was pretty simple and not at all interesting.

So day 2 should be starchy foods, meaning: vegetables cooked, steamed or fried, or fresh, rice, potatoes. Very much vegan to be honest with you. I was planning on an asparagus “risotto”, of course no butter or cream version, but I promise Ill make it, and post it most likely on Friday (if I am lucky enough with work).

It`s the day of the diet when you can get pretty creative if you got the time. Also my favourite sushi is allowed. Of course strictly vegetarian one, even have to watch out for tofu or omelet.

Breakfast of course fruit, nothing else is allowed till lunchtime. I had one apple and 1 banana..by lunch, I was starving!

So my lunch, and as well dinner was: Rice with corn, fresh cut salad (lettuce, onion, tomato, olive oil) and a handful of potato chips. Yes this diet allows chips, within reason of course ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully on the next starchy day I`ll be back with a more interesting food combination!

Tomorrow is carb day…. my favourite day ๐Ÿ™‚

One Comment to “The 90 day diet-Vol2-starchy foods”

  1. I don’t believe in diets… just eating well and healthfully should be perfect enough.

    just based on my beliefs, I find that my diet is already rather guilt-free. I just tweak it a bit when needed. For example, I already cook with olive oil but did you know there is about 120 calories in a tablespoon? I usually limit the amount when cooking. Good food can be light, healthful but also hearty and filling. You don’t have to go hungry on a “diet”.

    Please don’t only eat fruit in the morning… try and get a good amount of protein in so that your metabolism doesn’t slow throughout the day until lunch. I have 2 whites, a slice of whole wheat toast topped with 1/4 – 1/2 avocado, sauteed spinach, and a piece of fruit. This is not only protein-rich (keeps you full) but really healthy and light! I’m about to do a post on breakfast ideas. ๐Ÿ˜‰ keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

